Rod Short
May 1, 2009
Photos By: Keplinger Designs
True Street Results-Winner by Avg. Time
DriverAvg. ET
Tony Bourns9.101
Keven Kyser10.248
Crede Young11.212
Joshua Savering12.003
Billy Cowan13.008
Andrew Sommer14.149
Chris Richardson15.024
Cindy Thayer16.336

The 2008 Champions Banquet
Champions, Hall of Fame and Special Awards Winners

Fun {{{Ford}}} 2008 Champions
{{{Probe}}} Pro World ChampionDavid Schorr
Performance 2 Way Street Outlaw ChampionConrad Scarry
ProCharger Street Renegade World ChampionTravis Franklin
Harland Sharp Mod Comp World ChampionShane Williams
Borla Street Bandit World ChampionMac Sibley
JDM Engineering Tough {{{Truck}}} World ChampionPaul Gamino
RPM Outlet Ultra Stang World ChampionS.D. Wheeler
Saleen Speedlab Street Stang World ChampionTom Conrad Jr.
Champion Fiberglass 5K ChallengeDavid Higgins
2008 Special Awards
2008 Memorial Awards
Cecil Stewart Memorial Award, Newcomer of the Year AwardMike Modeste
Steve Collison Memorial Award, Sportsman of the Year AwardDanny Towe
Keith Riley Memorial Award, Real Racer of the Year AwardAngel Padilla
Steve Grebeck Memorial Award, Driver of the Year AwardShane Williams
2008 Crew Chief of the Year AwardRandy Auwarter
2008 Companion of the Year AwardMrs. Rosie Schorr
2008 FFW Hall of Fame AwardsLes Baer, NHRA's Atlanta Dragway
2008 FFW Sponsor of the Year AwardAMP Performance
2008 Special Recognition AwardO'Reilly Auto Parts