Rod Short
May 1, 2009
Photos By: Keplinger Designs

2008 Special Appreciation Awards

  • Probe
  • Performance 2 Way Racing Communications
  • ProCharger
  • Borla
  • Ford Racing Performance Parts
  • RPM Outlet
  • Harland Sharp
  • JDM Engineering
  • Saleen Speedlab
  • Tremec
  • UPR
  • Modified Mustangs & Fords
  • Champion Fiberglass

Burton overcame Padilla's holeshot to record a 7.506 at 188.46 mph while Padilla shut down to a 10-second run

18th Annual {{{Ford Mustang}}} World Finals Car Show Results
Sunday Winners
Best Big FordDoc McClelland - Ardmore, OK'{{{57}}} {{{Wagon}}}
Best Mach ILes Robinson - Bowie, TX'04 Mach 1
Best BullittTravis Robinson - Bowie, TX'01 Bullitt
Best SaleenJames Nelson - Tyler, TX'02 Saleen
Best RoushLamar Johnson - Flower Mound, TX'02 Roush
Best BossLes Baer - Hilsdale, IL'69 Boss 429
Best ConversionFrank Barcheck - Victoria, TX'65 Cobra
Top {{{Truck}}}Tony Spain - Bowie, TX'00 Lightning
Best {{{Mustang}}} CobraCharlie Morris - Humble, TX'03 Cobra
Best T-birdDom Zanella - Joshua, TX'65 Cobra
Riley's NostalgiaDoc McClelland - Ardmore, OK'57 Wagon
Manufacturer's ChoiceGuy Ogon - Abilene, TX'05 Mustang
Track ChoiceKen Finch - Harker Heights, TX'70 Boss 302
Promoter's ChoiceLes Baer - Hilsdale, IL'69 Boss 429
People's ChoiceCodie Maples - Hewitt, TX'07 Mustang
Modified MustangsJeff & Val Ruff - Seagoville, TX'05 Mustang
Best EngineMike Sayers - Arlington, TX'07 Mustang
UPR's ChoiceMark Johnson - North Little Rock, AR'94 Mustang
Best PaintKolya Freeman - Desoto, TX'88 Mustang
Best of ShowJim Schorr - Ft Worth, TX'69 GT500